New Books for Young Adults

Sort by:

Be with me

Be with me

Cunsolo, Jessica, author
2023

"Jessica Cunsolo's With Me series continues with Jason and Jackson Parker who are all grown up now and ready to follow in their brother Aiden's footsteps. Sisters Siena and Gia Amato have just moved to King City. On their first night in town, Siena is almost run over by the devastatingly handsome Jason Parker who's trying to evade arrest after getting caught drag-racing by the police. While the circumstances of their meeting are less than ideal, Siena can't deny the instant attraction she feels for him, even if it goes against every one of her "good girl" instincts. When a classmate goes missing and Siena's life is endangered, she and Jason are thrust together. Suddenly, the stakes are even higher, and more than their hearts are on the line. Jessica Cunsolo's trademark blend of romance and mystery will appeal to fans of Aiden and Amelia's story as well as new readers."-- Amazon.

Show More


Blue Lock. 1

Blue Lock. 1

Kaneshiro, Muneyuki, author.
2022

After a disastrous defeat at the World Cup, Japan's team struggles to regroup. But what's missing? An absolute ace striker. The Football Union is hell-bent on creating a striker who hungers for goals and thirsts for victory, so Blue Lock--a rigorous training ground for 300 of Japan's best and brightest youth players--is created. To survive this battle royale, the last striker standing will have to out-muscle and out-ego everyone who stands in his way!

Show More


Blue Lock. 2

Blue Lock. 2

Kaneshiro, Muneyuki, author
2022

Despite his harsh criticism of Japan's citizens and media, the genius midfielder Sae Itoshi has set his gaze on Blue Lock, where the training is about to begin. To survive the first round robin tournament in the training center, Isagi's Team Z will need to find a way to use their own unique weapons while struggling through a clash of egos. What does it take to be the best in the world?!

Show More


Blue Lock. 3

Blue Lock. 3

Kaneshiro, Muneyuki, author.
2022

Savoring the sweet taste of victory against Team Y, Team Z is pumped to face their next opponent in the first selection round-robin tournament--Team W! But cracks begin to show within the shaky bonds of Team Z, and internal fears freeze players in their tracks on the field. In the face of Team W's powerful aces, the Wanima twins, will Team Z be able to come together in time to escape defeat?

Show More


Delicious monsters

Delicious monsters

Sambury, Liselle, author
2023

Told in alternating timelines, seventeen-year-old Daisy and her mother move into her deceased uncle's mansion, only to find horrors waiting inside, and ten years later, Brittney investigates the mystery behind the Miracle Mansion that turned her mother's life around.

Show More


Going dark

Going dark

De la Cruz, Melissa, 1971-
2023

When 19-year-old Josh returns from Rome without his budding influencer girlfriend Amelia, he immediately becomes a suspect in her disappearance, but as college sophomore and hacker Harper attempts to clear his name, she unearths secrets from both Josh and Amelia's pasts.

Show More


The Headmaster's List

The Headmaster's List

De la Cruz, Melissa, 1971- author.
2023

Eighteen-year-old Spencer Sandoval goes to dangerous lengths to uncover the truth about a fatal car crash and its relation to her school's honor roll.

Show More


Immortality : a love story

Immortality : a love story

Schwartz, Dana, author.
2023

When Hazel becomes the personal physician to Princess Charlotte, the sickly granddaughter of King George III, she is dragged into the glamor and romance of the British court, but she soon realizes malicious forces are at work in the monarchy, and she maybe the only one capable of setting things right.

Show More


Jujutsu Kaisen. 18, Fever

Jujutsu Kaisen. 18, Fever

Akutami, Gege, 1992-, author, artist
2022


Kaiju no. 8. 1

Kaiju no. 8. 1

Matsumoto, Naoya, author, illustrator
2021

Kafka wants to clean up kaiju, but not literally! Will a sudden metamorphosis stand in the way of his dream?

Show More


Kill joy

Kill joy

Jackson, Holly, 1992-, author
2023

Pip is not in the mood for her friend's murder mystery party. Especially one that involves 1920s fancy dress and pretending that their town is an island called Joy. But when the game begins, Pip finds herself drawn into the make-believe world of intrigue, deception and murder. But as Pip plays detective, teasing out the identity of the killer clue-by-clue, the murder of the fictional Reginald Remy isn't the only case on her mind.

Show More


Last violent call

Last violent call

Gong, Chloe.
2023

A foul thing: Roma and Juliette have established themselves as the heads of an underground weapons ring in Zhouzhuang, making a living the way they do best while remaining anonymous in their peaceful, quiet life. But when they hear about several Russian girls showing up dead in nearby towns, they decide to investigate--and ultimately discover that this mystery is much closer to home than they ever imagined.

Show More


My hero academia. Volume 33, From class A to one for all

My hero academia. Volume 33, From class A to one for all

Horikoshi, KoĢ„hei, 1986- author, illustrator
2023


Nine liars

Nine liars

Johnson, Maureen, 1973- author
2023

Senior year at Ellingham Academy for Stevie Bell isn't going well. Her boyfriend, David, is studying in London. Her friends are obsessed with college applications. With the cold case of the century solved, Stevie is adrift. There is nothing to distract her from the questions pinging around her brain--questions about college, love, and life in general. Relief comes when David invites Stevie and her friends to join him for study abroad, and his new friend Izzy introduces her to a double-murder cold case. In 1995, nine friends from Cambridge University went to a country house and played a drunken game of hide-and-seek. Two were found in the woodshed the next day, murdered with an ax. The case was assumed to be a burglary gone wrong, but one of the remaining seven saw something she can't explain.

Show More


Nothing more to tell

Nothing more to tell

McManus, Karen M., author
2022

Brynn Gallagher uses her internship at a new true crime show to investigate the unsolved murder of her favorite teacher, uncovering secrets about her school, her teacher, and her ex-best friend in the process.

Show More


Private label

Private label

Yang, Kelly, author.
2022

"Serene dreams of making couture dresses even more stunning than her mom's, but for now she's an intern at her mom's fashion label. When her mom receives a sudden diagnosis of pancreatic cancer, all that changes. Serene has to take over her mother's business overnight while trying to figure out what happened with her dad in Beijing. He left before she was born, and Serene wants to find him, even if it means going against her mom's one request--never look back. Lian Chen moved from China to Serene's mostly white Southern California beach town a year ago. He doesn't fit in at school, where kids mispronounce his name. His parents don't care about what he wants to do--comedy--and push him toward going to MIT engineering early. Lian thinks there's nothing to stick around for until one day he starts a Chinese Club after school ... and Serene walks in. Worlds apart in the high school hierarchy, Serene and Lian soon find refuge in each other, falling in love as they navigate life-changing storms."-- Publisher's website.

Show More


Regent

Regent

Gatto, Cher, author.
2022

Justin has a dangerous gift. He "sees" other people's memories when he draws. In foster care, he stopped drawing. He had to. Blamed for an assault on the girl of his dreams and unable to find his absent father, Justin is thrown into Regent, a psychiatric boarding school in upstate New York. When his treatment begins, he is convinced the doctor is manipulating his mind because his new friends describe a past for him he doesn't remember--a wealthy family, a forbidden love story, and even a joint suicide attempt. Justin's gift becomes the only way to reveal the truth. But if he uses it once more to unlock his own past, he might also unleash a devastating future.

Show More


A scatter of light

A scatter of light

Lo, Malinda, author.
2022

The summer of 2013 in the Bay is a momentous one for eighteen-year-old Aria Tang West, for the working-class queer community she finds herself in, and for her artist grandmother.

Show More


Scattered showers : stories

Scattered showers : stories

Rowell, Rainbow, author
2022

A collection of nine stories about love and life featuring best friends, princes, trolls, imaginary boys, and Simon Snow.

Show More


Shuna's journey

Shuna's journey

Miyazaki, Hayao, 1941- author, illustrator
2022

Shuna, the prince of a poor land, watches in despair as his people work themselves to death harvesting the little grain that grows there. And so, when a traveler presents him with a sample of seeds from a mysterious western land, he sets out to find the source of the golden grain, dreaming of a better life for his subjects. It is not long before he meets a proud girl named Thea. After freeing her from captivity, he is pursued by her enemies, and while Thea escapes north, Shuna continues toward the west, finally reaching the Land of the God-Folk. Will Shuna ever see Thea again? And will he make it back home from his quest for the golden grain?

Show More


The stolen heir

The stolen heir

Black, Holly.
2023

"The changeling queen, Suren, must venture back into the Court of Teeth with the help of the Prince of Faerie, Oak"-- Provided by publisher.

Show More


These infinite threads

These infinite threads

Mafi, Tahereh.
2023

"The heir to the human throne, Kamran falls in love with Alizeh, heir to the Jinn throne, who fulfills a long-foretold prophecy as being destined to free her people, a discovery that causes Kamran to question everything he's been taught about the Jinn and their future in his kingdom"-- Provided by publisher.

Show More


A thousand heartbeats

A thousand heartbeats

Cass, Kiera, author.
2022

"Princess Annika has lived a life of comfort--but no amount of luxuries can change the fact that her life isn't her own to control. The king, once her loving father, has gone cold, and Annika will soon be forced into a loveless marriage for political gain. Miles away, small comforts are few and far between for Lennox. He has devoted his life to the Dahrainian army, hoping to one day help them reclaim the throne that was stolen from them. For Lennox, the idea of love is merely a distraction--nothing will stand in the way of fighting for his people. But when love, against all odds, finds them both, they are bound by its call. They can't possibly be together--but the irresistible thrum of a thousand heartbeats won't let them stay apart." -- Publisher marketing.

Show More


Unraveller

Unraveller

Hardinge, Frances.
2023

Fifteen-year-old Kellen's unique ability to unravel curses unfortunately does not protect him from becoming cursed, and unless he and his best friend and ally Nettle can remove his hex, Kellen is in danger of unravelling everything--and everyone--around him.

Show More


White Rose

White Rose

Wilson, Kip, author
2019

Tells the story of Sophie Scholl, a young German college student who challenges the Nazi regime during World War II as part of the White Rose, a non-violent resistance group.

Show More