New Young Adult Books

Sort by:

Again again

Again again

Lockhart, E.
2020

Rising high school senior Adelaide Buchwald grapples with a family catastrophe and romantic upheaval while confronting secrets she keeps, her ideas about love, and the weird grandiosity of the human mind.

Show More


All the days past, all the days to come

All the days past, all the days to come

Taylor, Mildred D., author author
2020

In her tenth book, Mildred Taylor completes her sweeping saga about the Logan family of Mississippi, which is also the story of the civil rights movement in America of the 20th century. Cassie Logan, first met in Song of the Trees and Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry, is a young woman now, searching for her place in the world, a journey that takes her from Toledo to California, to law school in Boston, and, ultimately, in the 60s, home to Mississippi to participate in voter registration. She is witness to the now-historic events of the century: the Great Migration north, the rise of the civil rights movement, preceded and precipitated by the racist society of America, and the often violent confrontations that brought about change. Rich, compelling storytelling is Ms. Taylor's hallmark, and she fulfills expectations as she brings to a close the stirring family story that has absorbed her for over forty years.

Show More


Archie. Volume six

Archie. Volume six

Waid, Mark, 1962- author
2018


The best laid plans

The best laid plans

Lund, Cameron, author
2020

When eighteen-year-old Keely Collins decides to lose her virginity, she fears Dean, a college student, will be turned off by her inexperience, so she decides to start with lifelong friend Andrew.

Show More


Deathless divide

Deathless divide

Ireland, Justina, author
2020


Easy prey

Easy prey

Lo, Catherine, author
2018

Told in three voices, Edgewood High School students Mouse, Drew, and Jenna not only had access to a teacher's racy photographs before they went viral, each had a motive for using them.

Show More


Fight like a girl : a novel

Fight like a girl : a novel

Kamal, Sheena, author
2020

Love and violence. In some families they're bound up together, dysfunctional and poisonous, passed from generation to generation like eye color or a quirk of smile. Trisha's trying to break the chain, channeling her violent impulses into Muay Thai kickboxing. Her father comes and goes, every punch he lands on her mother carving itself indelibly into Trisha's mind. Until the night her father is killed, and her mother seems strangely at peace. Lighter, somehow. Trisha doesn't know exactly what happened that night, but she's afraid it's going to happen again. Her mom has a new man in her life and the patterns, they are repeating.

Show More


Girls save the world in this one

Girls save the world in this one

Parsons, Ash, author
2020

When ZombieCon comes to their small town, June and her best friends battle long lines for photo ops, meet their favorite actors, and save the world from actual zombies when things get real.

Show More


The Good Luck Girls

The Good Luck Girls

Davis, Charlotte Nicole, author
2019


A house of rage and sorrow

A house of rage and sorrow

Mandanna, Sangu, author
2019

Seeking a powerful weapon to avenge her broken heart, Esmae tackles threatening elements of her past and an army of supernatural enemies while searching for the truth behind what happened to her father.

Show More


It sounded better in my head

It sounded better in my head

Kenwood, Nina, author
2020

In the months between high school and university, eighteen-year-old Natalie must deal with her parents breaking up, her best friends getting together, and her own budding romance.

Show More


Look

Look

Romanoff, Alexandra, author
2020

"While falling in love with the mysterious Cass, Lulu sheds her carefully crafted social media persona and takes ownership of who she is in this feminist, queer coming-of-age story"-- Provided by publisher.

Show More


Most likely

Most likely

Watson, Sarah (Television writer), author
2020

In 2049, as the President of the United States waits to be sworn in, she reflects on senior year in high school when she and her three dear friends vied for the attention of the future First Gentleman.

Show More


Ms. Marvel. 2, Stormranger

Ms. Marvel. 2, Stormranger

Ahmed, Saladin, author
2020

Between her space adventure, her complicated feelings for Bruno and a looming family tragedy, Ms. Marvel really needs a break. Zoe and Nakia decide to get Kamala out of town for a while - but their chill road trip is about to be derailed...by literal corporate zombies.

Show More


Send pics

Send pics

McLaughlin, Lauren, author
2020

"At Jonesville High, casual misogyny runs rampant, slut-shaming is a given, and school athletes are glorified above all else. Best friends Suze, Nikki, Ani, and Lydia swear they'll always have each other's backs against predatory guys-so when Suze suddenly starts dating wrestling star and toxic douchebag Tarkin Shaw, it's a big betrayal. Turns out, it's not a relationship-it's blackmail. At first, Suze feels like she has no choice but to go along with it, but when Tarkin starts demanding more, she enlists the help of intelligent misfits DeShawn and Marcus to beat Tarkin at his own game. As Marcus points out, what could possibly go wrong? The answer: everything. And by the time the teens realize they're fighting against forces much bigger than the Tarkin Shaws of the world, losing isn't an option"-- Provided by publisher.

Show More


Shadowshaper legacy

Shadowshaper legacy

Older, Daniel JoseĢ, author
2020

A war is brewing among the different Houses, some of Sierra's shadowshapers are still in jail, and the House of Shadow and Light has been getting threatening messages from whisper wraiths, and even though one spy was exposed Sierra is not quite sure who she can trust--but the deal with Death made by one of her ancestors has given her power, and she will need to control it and confront her family's past if she has any hope of saving the future.

Show More


Songs from the deep

Songs from the deep

Powell, Kelly, 1991- author
2019

Seventeen-year-old violinist Moira Alexander joins with an old friend, Jude Osric, in seeking a killer after the sirens who live near their island are falsely accused of murder.

Show More


The sound of stars

The sound of stars

Dow, Alechia, author
2020

Publisher Annotation: Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Show More


A spark of white fire

A spark of white fire

Mandanna, Sangu, author
2018

In a universe of capricious gods, dark moons, and kingdoms built on the backs of spaceships, a cursed queen sends her infant daughter away, a jealous uncle steals the throne of Kali from his nephew, and an exiled prince vows to take his crown back. Raised alone and far away from her home on Kali, Esmae longs to return to her family. When the King of Wychstar offers to gift the unbeatable, sentient warship Titania to a warrior that can win his competition, she sees her way home: she'll enter the competition, reveal her true identity to the world, and help her famous brother win back the crown of Kali. It's a great plan. Until it falls apart.

Show More


Spindle and dagger

Spindle and dagger

Coats, J. Anderson (Jillian Anderson), author
2020


The starlight claim

The starlight claim

Wynne-Jones, Tim, author
2019

Four months after Nate's best friend, Dodge, disappeared in a boat accident on Ghost Lake, Nate is still having nightmares. The boys had planned to go up to camp together that winter, their first trip without Nate's survival-savvy father. When Nate decides to make the treacherous journey to his family's remote camp at Ghost Lake alone, it's half pilgrimage, half desperate hope he'll find a trace of his lost friend when no one else could. Instead he finds his family's camp occupied by strangers, men who've escaped from a maximum-security prison. How could they have known about the cabin? Nate's survival now depends on both his wits and his skill as an outdoorsman. As the situation spirals out of control, Nate finds himself dealing with questions even bigger than who gets to leave camp alive.

Show More


Treasure Island

Treasure Island

Stevenson, Robert Louis, 1850-1894, author
2019

Treasure Island: a timeless tale of pirates, lost treasure maps, mutiny and derring-do.

Show More


Unpregnant

Unpregnant

Hendriks, Jenni, author
2019


Verona comics

Verona comics

Dugan, Jennifer, author
2020

Told in two voices, cellist Jubilee and anxiety-ridden Ridley meet at a comic con where both of their families have booths, and begin a relationship they must hide from their parents.

Show More