Meet the Board

High River Library is governed by a board composed of members of the community appointed by the municipality to serve for a three-year term. The municipal library board is responsible for organizing, promoting and maintaining comprehensive and efficient library services in the municipality and is governed by provincial legislation. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak at board meetings. 

2018/2019 High River Library Board

Jim Graham, Chair

Lynne Thornton, Vice Chair

Megan Kopriva, Treasurer

Eunice Schmuland, Secretary

Cathy Couey

Donna Kille

Diane Craig

Pat Shorrock

Darlene Goodwin

There is currently one vacancy on the library board. If you're interested in getting more involved in your community, consider applying!

Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month (excluding July and August) at 7:00 p.m. at the High River Library.  Meetings are one to two hours in length. 

How can I apply to become a library board trustee?

Town Council makes citizen appointments to the Town of High River Library Board. To apply to be a trustee, fill out an application with the Town of High River.

More information for trustees is available from the Alberta Library Trustees' Association and from the Government of Alberta.